Cycling God? My (painful) bottom…

Standard

Sunday, 28th September

Chesham – Chenies – Chesham. 12.08 miles

Less than three weeks ago, I rode today’s route and declared myself a cycling God. A man capable of beating The Lion King, Mario Cipollini, in a sprint. Today, I only completed this route as I couldn’t ride properly.

I hurt like a girl falling off a pink bike

I hurt like a girl falling off a pink bike

I knew that I’d ridden hard yesterday, but I didn’t feel too bad when I set off. I was a bit stiff, but I thought that would pass. However, every time I tried to lift the pace, even slightly, the aching in my calves, thighs and buttocks wouldn’t allow me to turn the pedals. I returned home, dejected and still aching.

If you want a map, it can be found on Yet More Punctures, dated the 10th September. I wouldn’t bother.

Todays bike: Pinarello Paris with full 9-speed Ultegra and Mavic Open Pros

Leave a Reply

